Oxford Coffee Concerts

The Oxford Coffee Concerts began in 1986 and have since established themselves as one of the most successful chamber music series in the country. The concerts are held nearly every Sunday morning throughout the year in the stunning setting of the Holywell Music Room, with performances by the best musicians and ensembles from this country and abroad.

The Oxford Coffee Concerts have been described by The Independent as one of the top ten things to do in Oxford, and they are recognised as one of the most successful chamber music series in the country.


£12 adults, £11 full time students, senior citizens and under 16s
Free admission to children ages 5 -10 accompanied by an adult (under 5s not permitted entry)

Season tickets are also available: £135 adults, £120 concessions

For information on how to be a Patron please phone 07711 606996 or download this form

Tickets are available on the door        

Advance booking available on 01865 305305 or on the Oxford Playhouse Box Office website: www.ticketsoxford.com

All Oxford Coffee Concerts start at 11.15am

New season of concerts from 6 July 2014

July 6


Alasdair Beatson pianoAlasdair_Beatson-15

Beethoven Sonata op.101

Bartok 3 Rondos

Schumann Carnival


July 13

CavaleriCavaleri String Quartet

Mozart String Quartet in D Minor K421

Thomas Adés Arcadiana op.12

July 20

Chiao YingChiao-Ying Chang (piano)

Ravel Sonatine

Chopin 4 Scherzos

July 27

Ju LiuJi Liu (piano)

Bach’s Goldberg Variations

August 3

tippettsTippett String Quartet

Mozart String Quartet in B Flat “Hunt”

Dvorak String Quartet “American”

August 10

jmyerscough2John Myerscough (cello)

Bach Suite no.1 and 6

 August 17

thumbs_carducci-62Carducci String Quartet

String Quartet op.59 no.2

Shostakovich String Quartet no.4

August 24

viv mclean1Viv Mclean piano

Beethoven “Moonlight” Piano Sonata

Beethoven Waldstien Piano Sonata

August 31

Ben Baker Petr-Limonov-216x300











Benjamin Baker (violin)

Petr Limonov (piano)

Paganini Caprices

Chausson Poeme

Prokofiev Sonata no.2



edited-Fournier2 (2)Fournier Piano Trio

Beethoven Variations I E Flat op.44

Brahms Trio in B Major op.8


September 14

adderbury ensemble & viv mclean, pianoAdderbury Ensemble

Alwyn Sonatina

Alwyn Piano Quartet

Vaughan Williams String Quintet


 September 21

Navarra Quartet walking credit Sussie AhlburgNavarra String Quartet

Ravel String Quartet

Schubert String Quartet “Death and the Maiden”


September 28

Solem-Quartet-in-line-Sept-2013Solem String Quartet

Haydn String Quartet op.20 no.1

Debussy String Quartet